PDA

View Full Version : Sleep button with 7.2



Craig
2008-08-30, 02:46
I'm seeing multiple responses to a sleep button press on the remote which makes it difficult to set the required sleep time. Strangly enough I never saw this with any of the 7.2 nightlies and I use sleep almost every day, it just seems to have appeared in the release build.

I had a similar problem a while back with the repeat button but that just seemed to go away.

Is anyone else seeing this?

Craig

Nonreality
2008-08-30, 02:54
I'm seeing multiple responses to a sleep button press on the remote which makes it difficult to set the required sleep time. Strangly enough I never saw this with any of the 7.2 nightlies and I use sleep almost every day, it just seems to have appeared in the release build.

I had a similar problem a while back with the repeat button but that just seemed to go away.

Is anyone else seeing this?

Craig
I'm getting the normal response's. I'm using the 7.2 official release and XP. I'm also using the pluging that when you hit sleep it doesn't change it but gives you the mode first.

Craig
2008-08-30, 03:00
I'm getting the normal response's. I'm using the 7.2 official release and XP. I'm also using the pluging that when you hit sleep it doesn't change it but gives you the mode first.

Hmmm, that plugin rings a bell, what's it called?

Craig

Nonreality
2008-08-30, 03:04
Hmmm, that plugin rings a bell, what's it called?

CraigI'm trying to think of it. Status first or something like that. It's great, it works for random and repeat and sleep. You hit it and it shows the mode and doesn't change it like the standard version does. That way you can check it without changing it. It should be the standard way.

Craig
2008-08-30, 03:13
Yes I think I had that installed at one time but I can't find it on there now.

I'm seeing as if you pressed the button twice, I'm also seeing it on shuffle but not repeat, Wierd eh?

This is on XP too.

Craig

Craig
2008-08-30, 04:49
Well I've now noticed that my Musicinfo display is screwed up too so I've reinstalled the last nightly that I used (22869 from Aug 25) and all is well.

I'll try the official release again later.

Craig

Eric Seaberg
2008-08-30, 08:56
I too have had issues with the official release, primarily in the default UI, but I'm on a Mac. Reverting back to nightly from 8/15 solved everything. I'm making a list for Dean in the 'beta' forum.

Craig
2008-08-30, 10:14
I too have had issues with the official release, primarily in the default UI, but I'm on a Mac. Reverting back to nightly from 8/15 solved everything. I'm making a list for Dean in the 'beta' forum.

Eric I'd seen your posts regarding 7.2

So far I've established that build 22869 from 25th Aug is good
build 22886 from 25th Aug is good
build 22900 (the official release) is bad
build 22973 (the latest nightly) is bad

Here's a couple of pics to show the effect on MusicInfo

Craig

jth
2008-08-30, 11:05
With 7.2, it seems that the sleep button is slower to respond. This means
unless I watch the display for feedback I can overshoot the time I want.
This didn't happen with 7.1. It's not big deal, but definitely noticable
compared to the previous version.

SqueezeCenter Version: 7.2 - 22900 @ Tue Aug 26 10:59:13 PDT 2008 - Debian - EN - iso-8859-1
Server IP address: 192.168.1.7
Perl Version: 5.10.0 i686-linux
MySQL Version: 5.0.51a-3ubuntu5.1
Platform Architecture: i686-linux
plugins: PowerSave, QuickAccess, DirectPlay

radish
2008-08-30, 12:39
Eric I'd seen your posts regarding 7.2

So far I've established that build 22869 from 25th Aug is good
build 22886 from 25th Aug is good
build 22900 (the official release) is bad
build 22973 (the latest nightly) is bad

Here's a couple of pics to show the effect on MusicInfo

Craig

I had the effect you note with MusicInfoSCR with the nightlies a while ago - upgrading to the latest version of the plugin fixed it. It works fine for me on the 7.2 release version.

Craig
2008-08-31, 08:26
I had the effect you note with MusicInfoSCR with the nightlies a while ago - upgrading to the latest version of the plugin fixed it. It works fine for me on the 7.2 release version.

Well I put the latest version of MusicInfo on and it fixed the display and the button weirdness I was seeing too, very strange.

thanks everyone

Craig

mr_hyde
2008-09-04, 12:13
Hello,

i've got still problems with Musicinfo. I've installed the official 7.2. Then i've observed the same problem as described above in the images. By adjusting the screensaver during play from 'MusicInfo' to 'now playing' the problem was fixed (MIS 4.1.1). Then i've installed MIS 4.2.0 and the problem was fixed for playlists with songs on the HDD. Nevertheless, i see problems while playing internet radio streams. Then nothing is displayed with 4.2.0. When i downgrade to 4.1.1, the problem seems to be gone.

Result of debug (every 4 seconds)


0478: [08-09-04 21:29:14.0575] Plugins::MusicInfoSCR::Info::getFormatString (291) MusicInfoSCR: there seems to be nothing left...

Apesbrain
2008-12-14, 17:47
I have this same problem with SB3 remote's "Sleep" button in SC 7.2 and now in SC 7.3. Each button press seems to advance the sleep setting by two selects. Almost impossible to select 15-, 45- or 90-minute delay. I am using StatusFirst plugin; disabling it makes no difference. I do not have MusicInfoSCR installed. Was there a "fix" for this behavior? Thanks.