PDA

View Full Version : SB receiver does not show up on controller



jarodcn
2008-08-10, 06:38
Hi

Just bought an SB duet,trying to setup,the controller conect to my wireless router with no problem,but till the final step of setup "choose player -set up receiver" can't choose any receiver.

windows xp sp1,firewal disabled,in Squeeze center says "your player was not found"

andynormancx
2008-08-10, 07:55
What colour is the light on the front of the Receiver.

Milhouse
2008-08-10, 07:59
Hi

Just bought an SB duet,trying to setup,the controller conect to my wireless router with no problem,but till the final step of setup "choose player -set up receiver" can't choose any receiver.

windows xp sp1,firewal disabled,in Squeeze center says "your player was not found"

What Wireless router make, model and firmware are you using?

jarodcn
2008-08-10, 08:04
What colour is the light on the front of the Receiver.


blink red.

jarodcn
2008-08-10, 08:05
What Wireless router make, model and firmware are you using?

It's conceptronic wireless 54mb

Milhouse
2008-08-10, 08:06
blink red.

Sounds like you may have entered an incorrect pass phrase... check you have authenticated correctly with your wireless network.

jarodcn
2008-08-10, 08:10
Sounds like you may have entered an incorrect pass phrase... check you have authenticated correctly with your wireless network.

i've checked,it's all right

andynormancx
2008-08-10, 08:17
Sounds like you may have entered an incorrect pass phrase... check you have authenticated correctly with your wireless network.

I think blinking red means the Controller hasn't configured the Receiver yet, which happens before wifi pass phrases get involved:

http://logitech-en-emea.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/logitech_en_emea.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=8413&p_created=1210816532&p_sid=J1NT6Zaj&p_accessibility=0&p_redirect=&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX 3Jvd19jbnQ9MTMzLDEzMyZwX3Byb2RzPTg0NCwxNjgxJnBfY2F 0cz0mcF9wdj0yLjE2ODEmcF9jdj0mcF9zZWFyY2hfdHlwZT1hb nN3ZXJzLnNlYXJjaF9ubCZwX3BhZ2U9MQ**&p_li=&p_topview=1

This support article suggests temporarily moving the Receiver closer to the wifi access point if it doesn't appear during setup:

http://logitech-en-emea.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/logitech_en_emea.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=8417&p_created=1210722782&p_sid=J1NT6Zaj&p_accessibility=0&p_redirect=&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX 3Jvd19jbnQ9MTMzLDEzMyZwX3Byb2RzPTg0NCwxNjgxJnBfY2F 0cz0mcF9wdj0yLjE2ODEmcF9jdj0mcF9zZWFyY2hfdHlwZT1hb nN3ZXJzLnNlYXJjaF9ubCZwX3BhZ2U9Mg**&p_li=&p_topview=1

jarodcn
2008-08-10, 08:40
I think blinking red means the Controller hasn't configured the Receiver yet, which happens before wifi pass phrases get involved:

http://logitech-en-emea.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/logitech_en_emea.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=8413&p_created=1210816532&p_sid=J1NT6Zaj&p_accessibility=0&p_redirect=&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX 3Jvd19jbnQ9MTMzLDEzMyZwX3Byb2RzPTg0NCwxNjgxJnBfY2F 0cz0mcF9wdj0yLjE2ODEmcF9jdj0mcF9zZWFyY2hfdHlwZT1hb nN3ZXJzLnNlYXJjaF9ubCZwX3BhZ2U9MQ**&p_li=&p_topview=1

This support article suggests temporarily moving the Receiver closer to the wifi access point if it doesn't appear during setup:

http://logitech-en-emea.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/logitech_en_emea.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=8417&p_created=1210722782&p_sid=J1NT6Zaj&p_accessibility=0&p_redirect=&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX 3Jvd19jbnQ9MTMzLDEzMyZwX3Byb2RzPTg0NCwxNjgxJnBfY2F 0cz0mcF9wdj0yLjE2ODEmcF9jdj0mcF9zZWFyY2hfdHlwZT1hb nN3ZXJzLnNlYXJjaF9ubCZwX3BhZ2U9Mg**&p_li=&p_topview=1


I tried to press and hold the button until it flashes red. But nothing appear on Squeezebox Controllerís display.

jarodcn
2008-08-10, 09:00
I also tried connecting receiver via Ethernet still same problem

readyscott
2008-08-10, 12:08
I get exactly the same issue. The controller connects to the wireless network fine (the setup screen confirms it is connected), but the Receiver isn't visible. I've tried connecting via Ethernet cable too. No Receiver name shows up in the list.

I'm stuck, any ideas?