PDA

View Full Version : help I'm stuck

redbroo
2008-07-29, 12:57
i'm trying to get my squeezebox 2 to work though i'm new to networking. I read the instructions provided & they 'seem' to imply that if i plug a crossover ethernet cable from my ethernet port to my squeezebox it should work. I have done this & squeezecentre can't find the box. i must admit to a level of confusion also as to where i find all the relevant IP addresses, ssid numbers etc please help i've been at this for hours & i've tried tech support & have heard nothing. It's sat uselessly in it's box : )

Phil Leigh
2008-07-29, 13:20
are you running XP?
if so, start - run ... type cmd and hit enter
then type ipconfig/all and report back what it sas on the screen

MrSinatra
2008-07-29, 13:50
1. don't you have a router or switch or hub or something?
2. have you tried a regular ethernet cable?

redbroo
2008-07-29, 13:50
do you need all the info on the screen it's got the ip's subnet etc

redbroo
2008-07-29, 14:08
sorry chaps been trying to reply but my connection kept failing for some reason . Seems ok now. I've run ipconfig stuff & found ips etc

Milhouse
2008-07-29, 14:09
sorry chaps been trying to reply but my connection kept failing for some reason . Seems ok now. I've run ipconfig stuff & found ips etc

Not just you - I think the forum died for a few minutes.

Phil Leigh
2008-07-29, 14:35
do you need all the info on the screen it's got the ip's subnet etc

yes - post everything...

redbroo
2008-07-29, 15:26
sorry again not been able to post details, here they are anyway

primary dns suffix :
node type : hybrid
ip routing enabled : no
wins proxy enabled : no

ethernet adapter local Area connection 2 :
con spec dns suffix :
Description : Realtek RTL8139 family pci fast ethernet

rnet NIC
physical address : 00-05-5D-D3-4B-DB
Dhcp Enabled :Yes
Autoconfig Enabled : yes
IP Address : 82.37.30.241
subnet mask : 255.255.248.0
Default gateway : 82.37.24.1
DHCP Server : 62.31.176.116
DNS servers :62.31.176.39