PDA

View Full Version : Live365 Now Playing Info wrong in SC7



ducati08
2008-07-19, 07:19
SqueezeCenter has the wrong song info for the Live365 station that I'm listening to. The Live365.com web interface has the correct info for the station. It's just the SC that has it wrong. I think that SN is used for the now playing info. How do i get this to sync or otherwise get it resolved?

Thanks
Don

ducati08
2008-07-20, 10:29
More info ... the SC log show this:
Slim::Plugin::Live365::ProtocolHandler::gotPlaylis t (251) Error getting current track: Invalid playlist [08-07-20 12:14:34.3849]

Any body got ideas how to fix?

Don

andyg
2008-07-20, 11:25
Enable plugin.live365 debug, should give you more info.

ducati08
2008-07-20, 13:11
Tried that, but the log doesn't seem to have any more info. So I tried the can on the command and it looks like the enable command is not valid.

Here's the CLI output:

Trying 192.168.2.5...
Connected to 192.168.2.5.
Escape character is '^]'.
version ?
version 7.0.1
Enable plugin.live365 debug
Enable plugin.live365 debug
can Enable plugin.live365 debug ?
can Enable plugin.live365 debug 0


Am I doing something wrong??
Don

andyg
2008-07-20, 13:19
Yep, go to Settings -> Advanced -> Logging, or run from the command line with --debug plugin.live365

ducati08
2008-07-20, 13:29
under Settings -> Advanced -> Logging there is no entry for the live365 plugin

When I run debug plugin.live365 on command line I get this in the log:
[08-07-20 15:27:44.5641] Slim::Plugin::CLI::Plugin::cli_process (608) Request [debug] failed with error: Bad params!

andyg
2008-07-20, 13:43
By command line I don't mean the CLI. Just use the settings page to enable it and then check the log file.

ducati08
2008-07-20, 13:53
I really appreciate your help, and maybe I'm not being clear.

If I understand you, you want me to go to

Settings -> Advanced -> Logging and change the level of logging for plugin.live365 to debug.

The problem is that there is no entry for plugin.live365 on that settings page!

There are:
(plugin.audioscrobbler) - Last.fm Audioscrobbler
(plugin.cli) - Command Line Interface (CLI)
(plugin.digitalinput) - Digital Inputs
(plugin.infobrowser) - Information Browser
(plugin.itunes) - iTunes Synchronization Information
(plugin.musicip) - MusicIP Mix & Export Logging
(plugin.pandora) - Pandora
(plugin.podcast) - Podcasts
(plugin.radiotime) - RadioTime
(plugin.randomplay) - Random Mix
(plugin.rhapsodydirect) - Rhapsody
(plugin.rssnews) - RSS News Ticker
(plugin.sirius) - SIRIUS Internet Radio
(plugin.slacker) - Slacker
(plugin.superdatetime) - SuperDateTime Screensaver

... but no plugin.live365.

Am I confused or is something else amiss?

Don

ducati08
2008-07-20, 14:29
I think i read that SC gets its now playing info from SN, so I enabled debug logging for SN and then connect up to live365. here is what i see in the log:

[08-07-20 16:21:38.1558] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::PrefSync::_syncD own_done (219) Sync down data from SN: { name => "Backyard", next_sync => 24, prefs => {}, timestamp => "1216588898" }
[08-07-20 16:21:38.1563] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::PrefSync::_syncD own_done (291) Synced prefs from SN for player 00:04:20:16:38:4f
[08-07-20 16:22:01.1847] Slim::Plugin::Live365::ProtocolHandler::gotPlaylis t (251) Error getting current track: Invalid playlist
[08-07-20 16:22:02.0013] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::PrefSync::syncDo wn (173) Requesting sync down from SN: {
client => "00:04:20:16:38:4f",
deviceid => 7,
name => "Backyard",
rev => 23,
since => "1216588898",
uuid => "68ac56f1d48ef685b52d5fa017c02626",
}

ducati08
2008-07-20, 14:34
and more log info:

[08-07-20 16:32:39.1301] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::PrefSync::_syncD own_done (291) Synced prefs from SN for player 00:04:20:16:38:4f
[08-07-20 16:32:39.1471] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::Players::_player s_done (92) Got list of SN players: []
[08-07-20 16:32:39.1473] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::Players::_player s_done (93) Next player check in 300 seconds
[08-07-20 16:32:49.4096] Slim::Player::Source::errorOpening (1645) Error: While opening current track, so mark it as already played!
[08-07-20 16:32:49.4099] Slim::Player::Source::errorOpening (1645) Backtrace:

frame 0: Slim::Utils::Log::logBacktrace (/Users/Don/Library/PreferencePanes/SqueezeCenter.prefPane/Contents/server/Slim/Player/Source.pm line 1645)
frame 1: Slim::Player::Source::errorOpening (/Users/Don/Library/PreferencePanes/SqueezeCenter.prefPane/Contents/server/Slim/Player/Squeezebox2.pm line 610)
frame 2: Slim::Player::Squeezebox2::failedDirectStream (/Users/Don/Library/PreferencePanes/SqueezeCenter.prefPane/Contents/server/Slim/Networking/Slimproto.pm line 561)
frame 3: Slim::Networking::Slimproto::_disco_handler (/Users/Don/Library/PreferencePanes/SqueezeCenter.prefPane/Contents/server/Slim/Networking/Slimproto.pm line 381)
frame 4: Slim::Networking::Slimproto::client_readable (/Users/Don/Library/PreferencePanes/SqueezeCenter.prefPane/Contents/server/Slim/Networking/Select.pm line 243)
frame 5: (eval) (/Users/Don/Library/PreferencePanes/SqueezeCenter.prefPane/Contents/server/Slim/Networking/Select.pm line 243)
frame 6: Slim::Networking::Select::select (./slimserver.pl line 503)
frame 7: main::idle (./slimserver.pl line 453)
frame 8: main::main (./slimserver.pl line 1012)

ducati08
2008-07-20, 14:43
based on CLI output, I don't think the live365 plugin is running, or it's not called that.


These requests/responses show what I get for live365 and for iTunes. Clearly iTunes plugin is there and logging at ERROR level.

debug plugin.live365 ?
debug plugin.live365
debug plugin.itunes ?
debug plugin.itunes ERROR

andyg
2008-07-20, 15:23
Good find, there is a bug in the Live365 plugin in that it doesn't setup it's log entry correctly.

ducati08
2008-07-20, 15:31
With debug logging on some of the other modules, I get this entry in the log, but I still don't see what's causing the problem.

Also, I'm no longer getting the error, but the track title is still incorrect.
Don

[08-07-20 17:24:37.0419] Slim::Music::Info::setDelayedTitle (554) Delaying metadata title set by 5.61278089569161 secs
[08-07-20 17:24:42.6560] Slim::Music::Info::__ANON__ (577) Setting title for live365://www.live365.com/play/alexis0012 to Golden by My Morning Jacket from Okonokos

ducati08
2008-07-20, 16:12
OK,

I almost remember how to program.

I found the perl module for the live365 plugin and added the logging setup:
my $log = Slim::Utils::Log->addLogCategory({
'category' => 'plugin.live365',
'defaultLevel' => 'ERROR',
'description' => getDisplayName(),
});

Restarted SqueezeCenter and set the debugging level to DEBUG. Here's what I see in the log now when I start a live35 stream.


[08-07-20 18:07:34.2489] Slim::Plugin::Live365::ProtocolHandler::onCommand (89) Getting audio URL for live365://www.live365.com/play/alexis0012 from SN
[08-07-20 18:07:34.8366] Slim::Plugin::Live365::ProtocolHandler::gotURL (110) Got Live365 URL from SN: http://216.235.94.10:80/play?s=afl:alexis0012&d=live365&r=0&membername=ducati08&session=RE20IkAuHmT4oYQ2&AuthType=AFL&SaneID=66.150.114.115-live365%3ASqueezeNetwork1.0libwwwperl5.808%3Atag_t racker&token=f4286cb4a0706b3106990dca354e6252-0723200080101121&sessionid=ducati08%3ARE20IkAuHmT4oYQ2
[08-07-20 18:07:34.8544] Slim::Plugin::Live365::ProtocolHandler::getPlaylis t (234) Getting playlist from SqueezeNetwork
[08-07-20 18:07:35.1766] Slim::Plugin::Live365::ProtocolHandler::gotPlaylis t (246) Got current track: {
album => "Funeral",
artist => "Arcade Fire",
desc => {},
refresh => 269,
title => "Neighborhood 1 (Tunnels)",
}


That info is wrong. It looks like SqueezeNetwork is returning the wrong title info. I'm no longer getting the original error, but the title is still wrong.

Any ideas what's going on?
Don

andyg
2008-07-20, 16:27
Does this happen on all stations or just some? Do you have a paid Live365 account or a free one?

ducati08
2008-07-20, 16:34
I have a "VIP" membership (paid).

It seems to happen on all my presets and on an editor's choice that I checked, so I would say all.