PDA

View Full Version : Woke up at 3AM



aevans
2008-07-18, 01:22
Hi,

Last night i got woken up by my sqeezebox just after 3AM. This is the second time its happened. I have an alarm set for 7AM so i just assumed it was time to get up. I've checked the server log file but there is nothing in there regarding it. Are there any other log files i can check to see why this happened?

Could it be anything do do with my alarm? maybe the squeeze box's time went temporarily 4 hours fast? How do alarms work... is it the server that wakes the sqeeze box up at the right time or is the alarm stored on the player?

Does this happen to anyone else? I've had a breif look arround.

Thanks, Andy

andynormancx
2008-07-18, 03:04
Probably not related, but over the last couple of months my SBR has woken me up on three occasions in the middle of the night. I don't even have any alarms set, but it still managed to come out of pause those three times.

peterw
2008-07-18, 04:52
Were you using Random Mix before going to bed? There's a known bug that's supposed to be fixed in the latest builds of SqueezeCenter 7.1 (not 7.0.1)
http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=7702

andynormancx
2008-07-18, 06:16
I might have been using Random Mix on some of the occasions, but definitely not on the first occasion, I connected to SqueezeNetwork the first time it happened.

aevans
2008-07-20, 10:50
This happened again on friday night, and yes i was using random mix before going to bed in both cases. I'm sure that the bug posted above is exactly the proplem i'm getting but is there a way to fix it other than changing to a beta release?

morgan4x4
2008-08-31, 00:24
Twice tonight I was jostled out of bed because two different players came out of pause. The first at 2:10, then another at 2:35. No random play used, period.

This is about the fifth time over a 2 month period this has happened. Any ideas?

ModelCitizen
2008-08-31, 00:52
I was also woken up by my Boom at 4.41am a few days ago.
I hadn't been using Random Mix.

I had a 7.2 nightly (Boom branch) installed with the alarm set to wake me up at 8.00am by playing BBC Radio 4.

I was woken up at 4.41am by Radio 4.

As there was some last minute work done on the alarm before 7.2 was released I'd assumed it was fixed. I've not experienced the problem again.

MC

PS. To the posters above. When reporting issues like this you must include the version of SC you are using and what platform it's based on if you are to get any help.

aubuti
2008-08-31, 06:14
I've also found that if I pause a track playing from my Rhapsody library it will un-pause itself. This has been happening since June or so with 7.2 betas.