PDA

View Full Version : Squeeze Centre Stopped



jefferic
2008-07-06, 12:17
From time to time Squeeze Centre stops itself. It is set to automatically run at login, and load OK, but sometimes it goes to 'Squeeze Centre Stopped' without anyone actually stopping it. This is really annoying as then the whole system hangs until I change the source or re-start squeeze centre.

Am running 7.0.1. with Windows XP(Home)

Any ideas ?

adhawkins
2008-07-06, 13:13
Hi,

In article <jefferic.3c55fb1215372001 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>,
jefferic<jefferic.3c55fb1215372001 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> wrote:
>>From time to time Squeeze Centre stops itself. It is set to
> automatically run at login, and load OK, but sometimes it goes to
> 'Squeeze Centre Stopped' without anyone actually stopping it. This is
> really annoying as then the whole system hangs until I change the
> source or re-start squeeze centre.
>
> Am running 7.0.1. with Windows XP(Home)
>
> Any ideas ?

Probably worth checking the log files for any clues as a first attempt. No
idea where they would be under Windows I'm afraid.

Andy