PDA

View Full Version : Activating SBR



patherb2
2008-07-02, 09:52
Hi All,
I have an SBR w/o SBC. I've seen the whole backdoor way to activate the SBR using the Net UDAP script from Robin Bowes. I don't feel like downloading Perl and going through all the steps. Is it possible to use another SBC (my boss has one) to activate my SBR and then use my Nokia n800 going forward?

aubuti
2008-07-02, 09:59
That should work fine, and it certainly can't hurt to try. Unless you forget to return the SBC to your boss....

patherb2
2008-07-02, 10:18
cool. tks

peter
2008-07-02, 12:22
patherb2 wrote:
> Hi All,
> I have an SBR w/o SBC. I've seen the whole backdoor way to activate
> the SBR using the Net UDAP script from Robin Bowes. I don't feel like
> downloading Perl and going through all the steps. Is it possible to
> use another SBC (my boss has one) to activate my SBR and then use my
> Nokia n800 going forward?
>

Sure.

Peter