PDA

View Full Version : Did anyobody get Sirius to work on Softsqueeze on a Mac ?!



schmollywood
2008-06-03, 17:51
I understand that to play WMA streams such as my Sirius radio stream on SoftSqueeze I need some tools on a Mac to decode the WMA stream. Has anybody figured out the exact steps. Please don't refer me to the AlienBBC instructions for the Mac, because they are not very recent and also they are confusing. Please give some step by step instructions how its done on an intel mac running Softsqueeze 3.6.

On my hardware Squeezebox everything works fine by the way. Sirius streams like a baby :) but now I would love to make it work on my Mac as well. Thanks for EASY step by step instructions !

bpa
2008-06-03, 18:03
Please don't refer me to the AlienBBC instructions for the Mac, because they are not very recent and also they are confusing.

Please give more details so the instructions here ( http://www.x2systems.com/alienbbc/installation.html#mac-sc ) and here ( http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/AlienBBC#Mac_OSX ) can be improved.

The AlienBBC for OSX instruction were updated in March 08 - there is also a wiki page. Except for an MPlayer problem discovered in the last week because of a change in MPlayer distribution - the installation instructions are up to date ?

How more recent do you need ?
What is confusing - the only way to improve instructions is by pointing out the confusing parts ?

slydog75
2008-06-03, 19:58
Last I tried Sirius doesn't work via Softsqueeze even on a PC. This is with 7.01 and the official Sirius plug-in, not third party.

bpa
2008-06-04, 00:07
Fixed in 7.0.2

see post #42 in this thread
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?p=307229#post307229