PDA

View Full Version : What happened to crossfade in 7.0.1?



itm
2008-06-01, 10:57
Does anyone know how to configure crossfade in SC 7.0.1 (Windows). It's not on the Players/Audio settings menu.

skind56
2008-06-01, 14:57
I appear to have it on the Settings/Players/Audio menu for 7.0.1, i.e. 3rd option 'Crossfade' and 4th option 'Crossfade Duration'. Is there maybe some other setting required or plugin?

Steve

itm
2008-06-02, 11:16
The only options I have in Settings/Player/Audio are:

Power On Resume
Bitrate Limiting
LAME Quality Level
MP3 Streaming Method

Is it because the player is Softsqueeze, rather than a hardware player?

radish
2008-06-02, 11:26
Probably. Did you have it working previously? It seems strange if it were taken out intentionally.

kdf
2008-06-02, 11:27
>
> The only options I have in Settings/Player/Audio are:

> Is it because the player is Softsqueeze, rather than a hardware player?

yes. Many settings will only appear when supported by the chosen player.
-kdf