PDA

View Full Version : how to get out of update modus?



Pino Calzo
2004-03-06, 07:28
Hi,

my squeezebox tries to update the firmware but fails every time. i
guess it could be because of my d-link wireless router/firewall/dhcp
blocking something... problem is that this blocks the whole box - how
can i get out of this updating modus/reset the box?

thanks

Pino Calzo
pino (AT) calzo (DOT) com

seanadams
2004-03-06, 17:26
Hmmm- getting it out of that mode isn't going to help anyway because
the server will only talk to its corresponding firmware revision.

Firmware updates require a connection to be established from the server
to the squeezebox. This will be reversed in the next firmware revision
in order to make firmware updates possible over NAT and through
firewalls.

In the mean time, try putting the squeezebox on the same LAN as the
server so it can receive the update.


On Mar 6, 2004, at 6:28 AM, Pino Calzo wrote:

> Hi,
>
> my squeezebox tries to update the firmware but fails every time. i
> guess it could be because of my d-link wireless router/firewall/dhcp
> blocking something... problem is that this blocks the whole box - how
> can i get out of this updating modus/reset the box?
>
> thanks
>
> Pino Calzo
> pino (AT) calzo (DOT) com
>
>