PDA

View Full Version : Out of memory error on Scan



ckllrvlk
2008-05-29, 22:26
I am receiving an out of memory error when attempting to scan my library.

I am running slimserver 6.5.4 on a readynas.

Log file attached. Any ideas?

mherger
2008-05-29, 22:56
> I am receiving an out of memory error when attempting to scan my
> library.

I'd assume that file is corrupt in some way (I doubt it's >400MB :-)).
Please remove it and try again. Would the scan finish?

ckllrvlk
2008-05-30, 17:29
If I run the scan again without removing that file it then will stop on a different track with the same out of memory error. DO I need to just keep removing files until it finishes?

Phil Leigh
2008-05-30, 22:29
If I run the scan again without removing that file it then will stop on a different track with the same out of memory error. DO I need to just keep removing files until it finishes?

yes.
or try this:
http://www.free-codecs.com/download/MP3_Checker.htm

mherger
2008-05-30, 23:00
> If I run the scan again it then will stop on a different track with the
> same out of memory error. DO I need to just keep removing files until
> it finishes?

....or give up on 6.5.4 and try 7.0.1 instead.

--

Michael