PDA

View Full Version : Controller with SB2?



SlimPvC
2008-05-23, 03:35
Just to be sure: can the controller be used with the SB2?

I assume the controller is not working as a standard remote, but is connecting with the server PC and controlling the SB as if you were controlling it with Squeezecenter.
This would also mean there's no need for a 'eye-contact' between controller and SB (as is with a standard remote)?

Peter

andynormancx
2008-05-23, 03:42
Correct, you can use it to control any Squeezebox or Transporter and you don't need to look at the SB screen at all.

mherger
2008-05-23, 03:46
> Just to be sure: can the controller be used with the SB2?

Where have you been the past few weeks? Asking question which have been answered _daily_... :-)

Sure!

> I assume the controller is not working as a standard remote, but is
> connecting with the server PC and controlling the SB as if you were
> controlling it with Squeezecenter.

Exactly.

> This would also mean there's no need for a 'eye-contact' between
> controller and SB (as is with a standard remote)?

Yes.

--

Michael

SlimPvC
2008-05-23, 04:18
>
Where have you been the past few weeks? Asking question which have been answered _daily_... :-)

Michael

Sorry about that..I was afraid so, but this forum is quite busy and I could only find references to SB3, not 2. Didn't look good enough obviously.

mherger
2008-05-23, 04:39
> Sorry about that..I was afraid so, but this forum is quite busy and I
> could only find references to SB3, not 2. Didn't look good enough
> obviously.

No problem! I only wondered why you would ask these questions as I thought you were a pretty regular in these forums :-).

--

Michael