PDA

View Full Version : Changing from WLAN to LAN and Internet Radio

vrn
2008-05-20, 15:08
Dear all,

I am pretty new to Slim/Squeeze and currently only have a single Duet running from my Infrant ReadyNas with SqueezeCenter 7.0.1 of May 14th running (two additional Duets are on their way).

Anyway, I have two small problems I was hoping I could get some help with:

1) When I installed my Duet the first time, I configured it to run wireless. Since then I have moved it and occasionally had connection problems (apparently) due to a too weak WiFi signal. Accordingly, I have obtained a Powerline Lan system (Devolo DLan AVeasy "200 Mbit") to get a better connection to my router. The Dlan works well. However, I can't seem to find any way to reconfigure the Duet player/receiver (and indirectly the controller) to use the wired connection instead of (or in addition to) the WLAN. How do I do that? - or does the player automatically select the best "signal source"? On the controller info page it currently says wireless connection quality around 35%.

2) I was planning on listening to "Munich's hardest hits" (http://84.19.188.7:8010) on the Squeezebox. On SqueezeNetwork I got the URL installed and it plays when I select the SqueezeNoetwork as my music source from the Duet. Moreover, I can get it to run from SqueezeCenter via my PC by (every time) manually entering the URL. However, I want my ReadyNas to be my (default) source and still want "Munich's hardest hits" to be available directly from the Duet controller - preferably from the InternetRadio (AND Favourites) menu. How do I do that?

Best regards,

VRN

toby10
2008-05-21, 04:27