PDA

View Full Version : Squeezebox Controller problems



spc337
2008-05-14, 21:57
I've just received my new SqueezeBox controller and it doesn't find squeeze center.

I'm running SqueezeCenter 7.0 on a ReadyNas NV+. The controller finds the wireless and I have connected to the wireless or but on the "SetUp Squeezebox" page, there are not players or anything to select. The message on the bottom of the screen says:

"Choose the Squeezebox you want to set up. If you don't see it here, press and hold the button on the front until it flashes."

WHAT BUTTON - My transporter has several buttons. My readyNas has none.

Any ideas?

peter
2008-05-14, 22:19
spc337 wrote:
> I've just received my new SqueezeBox controller and it doesn't find
> squeeze center.
>
> I'm running SqueezeCenter 7.0 on a ReadyNas NV+. The controller finds
> the wireless and I have connected to the wireless or but on the "SetUp
> Squeezebox" page, there are not players or anything to select. The
> message on the bottom of the screen says:
>
> "Choose the Squeezebox you want to set up. If you don't see it here,
> press and hold the button on the front until it flashes."
>
> WHAT BUTTON - My transporter has several buttons. My readyNas has
> none.
>
> Any ideas?
>

The 'Setup Squeezebox' option is only meant for Receivers. (the message
should be fixed)
Your Transporter is most probably already setup.

Regards,
Peter

spc337
2008-05-14, 23:08
I'm not sure what that means. All I know is I have a remote that talks to nothing. I would assume at some point it needs to discover the SqueezeCenter and it doesn't.