PDA

View Full Version : When I change tracks - display reverts to first song name



svtcontour
2008-05-05, 19:51
Hi guys. Maybe I'm doing something wrong.

Lets say I browse to folder X and in there are songs a, b and c.

When I hit play on song "a" and then skip to the next song, it shows the title for song "b" for 1 second and then goes back to showing the name for song "a" even though its playing song "b"

All my CDs are now in Flac format...not sure if this has anything to do with it but I dont think so.

mapashito
2008-05-28, 11:58
I have exactly the same problem here. My files are .mp4. My setup is wireless. My music library is on an external drive connected to my pc through USB 1.1

radish
2008-05-28, 13:09
The display has several modes. When you're browsing you're in (unsurprisingly) Browse mode. When you hit play it jumps briefly to Now Playing (which shows the current playing track, play time, etc) and then goes back to Browse - in case you want to add more tracks/albums to the playlist. Press Now Playing on the remote to switch to Now Playing permanently (or navigate to it on the menu, or just wait for the screensaver to kick in assuming you have the default config).