PDA

View Full Version : Display year in "Now Playing"



spooley
2008-05-03, 06:17
Is there any way to add the Year of the Album to the Now Playing display on the SB3? I would like to see: Track, Artist, Album, Year. Thanks

Skunk
2008-05-03, 06:49
I'm confused about this one too. If you go to Web Interface>Settings>Players>Basic Settings>Title Format, and hover over the "i" for info, you get:


These are the formats available for selection both in the web interface and on players. To remove a format, clear the text box, to enter a new format, place it in the empty one. Available data elements are: CT (content type), TITLE, GENRE, TRACKNUM (tracknumber as an int), FS (file size), ARTIST, COMPOSER, CONDUCTOR, BAND, ALBUM, COMMENT, YEAR, SECS (total seconds), DURATION (minutes and seconds), VBR_SCALE (vbr/cbr), BITRATE, TAGSIZE, VOLUME (volume name), PATH, FILE, EXT (file extension), LONGDATE (current date, long), SHORTDATE (current date, short), CURRTIME(current time). Elements can be separated by anything (or nothing). The separators are only used if the data elements are present.
The Current selection is the format that will be used on the web pages.

But I can't figure out how to enter new text. Year is one of the options though.

schiegl
2008-05-03, 07:16
Doesn't Interface>Settings>Interface>Title Format work? After defining a new format-string it should be selectable as "Now Playing"-string...

kind regards,
Markus

spooley
2008-05-03, 07:19
With your hint, I have figured it out! Go to the interface tab then type the format you want in the blank space at the bottom of the list. Then go to Players/Basic/Settings and select the new format that you just entered on the interface tab.

Skunk
2008-05-03, 13:48
Doesn't Interface>Settings>Interface>Title Format work? After defining a new format-string it should be selectable as "Now Playing"-string...

kind regards,
Markus

Thanks.

Odd that they used the same rollover info in Player Settings that they did in Interface Settings.

I'm not sure if this is an un-editable text box bug, or just misguided info in the rollover.

JJZolx
2008-05-03, 14:19
Odd that they used the same rollover info in Player Settings that they did in Interface Settings.

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=6040

Skunk
2008-05-03, 14:22
ahh. Thanks.

Eric Seaberg
2008-05-03, 14:53
I'd LOVE to do this on my Transporter where the YEAR is shown with the ALBUM title in the VISUALIZER SCREEN. Album title is usually small font on single line and album artist is larger, double size font. Either way, it'd be great to add.

I can add the year to the 'scroll' of the title on the left disply... but that doesn't make sense. It should be with ALBUM TITLE.

Ideas?
_____________________

BTW, I've discovered something nobody has mentioned. When I switch my Transporter right display to ANALOG METERS, the TEXT (extended display) that was previously there is now OVERLAID on top of the analog meters. This hasn't happened since the last update on the TP. (firmware is currently 36 on the TP)

schiegl
2008-05-03, 15:46
Hi,

have you tried the MusicInfoSCR Plugin? You can almost do anything with this plugin regarding information presentation on those displays.

- create format-strings to your liking, e.g. "ALBUM (YEAR)"
- assign this format to your players display, e.g right transporter display, middle row, small font.

finally you could overlay the visualizer...

kind regards,
Markus