PDA

View Full Version : SlimP3 still not playing MP3



Stephen Jones
2004-02-28, 07:29
I'm still having the same problems with my SlimP3 in that often it jump
up in volume by itself. Sometimes a press of the volume up or down on
the remote brings it back to normal, but often it causes the player to
reboot.

Another common problem is that when the players text size is enlarged
using the remote, as soon as the text starts to scroll it'd start
introducing blips into the playback and often rebooting time after time.

I've tried uninstalling the server software, reinstalling the latest
build of the software and updating the players firmware, but nothing
seems to make any difference.

The server only has 128mb ram - could this be the problem ??

I tried using another PC with a higher CPU speed but it too only had
128mb, and the same problems occurred.

Anybody got any ideas??

TIA

Steve

dean
2004-02-28, 08:38
Hi Steve,

It sounds like there's something wrong with your SLIMP3. I'd try
re-installing the firmware using the firmware updater and see if that
improves the situation.

-dean

On Feb 28, 2004, at 6:29 AM, Stephen Jones wrote:

> Im still having the same problems with my SlimP3 in that often it
> jump up in volume by itself. Sometimes a press of the volume up or
> down on the remote brings it back to normal, but often it causes the
> player to reboot.
>
>
>
> Another common problem is that when the players text size is enlarged
> using the remote, as soon as the text starts to scroll itd start
> introducing blips into the playback and often rebooting time after
> time.
>
>
>
> Ive tried uninstalling the server software, reinstalling the latest
> build of the software and updating the players firmware, but nothing
> seems to make any difference.
>
>
>
> The server only has 128mb ram could this be the problem ??
>
>
>
> I tried using another PC with a higher CPU speed but it too only had
> 128mb, and the same problems occurred.
>
>
>
> Anybody got any ideas??
>
>
>
> TIA
>
>
>
> Steve
>