PDA

View Full Version : Question about navigating the menus on SB3

ppmoore
2008-04-20, 07:22
Hello,

I've been using SB3 for about two months, and in general I've benn very happy with it.

I have three questions about the menu structure on the device.

- If I want to play several albums from the same artist, I navigate using Browse->Artist->Album and play in the usual manner. However, when I want to play the next album, the device changes to the "Playing Now" menu item, and I have to renavigate using Browse->Artist->Album. It is possible to directly select other album from the same artist, for example by using the up/down arrow keys?

- My wife doesn't like using the device because she finds the hierarchical menu too complex. For example, to play a radio station, she has to select Plugins->AlienBBC->RTE->Radio1. Is it possible to remove unused menu items on the top level, and to move submenu items to the top level? Also, similar to the first point above, when playing a radio station it would be nice to be able to select another radio station by using the up/down arrow keys.

- My wife likes to listen repeatedly to several albums. Is it possible to add top-level menu items, for example "Wife's music" or "Party music", that would link to pre-selected lists of albums? The "Favorites" menu item is not quite the same thing.

I tried searching the forums using Playing Now as keywords, but couldn't find anything useful.

Many thanks,
Paul

radish
2008-04-20, 09:53
- If I want to play several albums from the same artist, I navigate using Browse->Artist->Album and play in the usual manner. However, when I want to play the next album, the device changes to the "Playing Now" menu item, and I have to renavigate using Browse->Artist->Album.

If you set the playing screen saver to Now Playing (Jump back on wake) you won't have to re-navigate, it'll go back to where you last were.