PDA

View Full Version : Automatic Rescan



jdbaker
2008-04-15, 09:19
I have Rescan Music Library set to on/12am/new and changed music. This is not working, I ripped 3 new cds yesterday and they were not in the library this morning. I performed a manual rescan and there they were. (not the first time this has happened) I am using iTunes to manage my library and have the iTunes reload interval set to 0 as I don't want a rescan everytime I close iTunes, anyone else have this problem.

Thanks,

JDB

Siduhe
2008-04-15, 09:44
With your configuration, you will need to change your automatic rescan setting to a full clear and rescan, not a new and changed music rescan.

jdbaker
2008-04-15, 14:40
Thanks Bro, will give that a try.

JDB