PDA

View Full Version : IP address Controller



MortenF
2008-04-09, 05:36
Hi, when trying to connect the controller to my SqueezeServer at home via the internet I'm not allowed to enter my full IP address when I try to add a new server. The address I'm trying to enter is xxx.xxx.xxx.217 (running on port 9000), but when I get to the point where I should enter the "2" I can only chose from 0 and 1. Is there a bug?

rtitmuss
2008-04-09, 06:12
It seems to work for me, although obviously I can't try to enter your full ip address. You won't be able to enter a '2' as the first digit if the number will be > 255. Did you make a mistake when entering the number and go backwards? If you still think it's a bug e-mail me the full ip address and I'll take another look.

Richard

MortenF
2008-04-09, 08:03
I just tried again, no success... Which email address can I use to send you the IP?

MortenF
2008-04-09, 08:03
Sorry found it ;-)