PDA

View Full Version : how do I repeat an album?



rydenfan
2008-04-01, 06:57
Using the remote provided with my Transporter I can turn on to repeat a specific song, but is there any way to repeat an album?

radish
2008-04-01, 07:08
Repeat cycles between:

* Off
* Song
* All

Where "All" is repeat everything in the current playlist. So if you play an album in that mode you will get what you're after.

rydenfan
2008-04-01, 07:09
Repeat cycles between:

* Off
* Song
* All

Where "All" is repeat everything in the current playlist. So if you play an album in that mode you will get what you're after.

Thanks! So that I understand this. I would setup the album as a playlist and then tell it to repeat the playlist?

radish
2008-04-01, 07:27
By "current playlist" I mean whatever's showing in Now Playing. Could be an album, a playlist, a random bunch of tracks, whatever. So you don't need to do anything special, just play the album and hit repeat twice to go to Repeat All mode.

rydenfan
2008-04-01, 07:29
By "current playlist" I mean whatever's showing in Now Playing. Could be an album, a playlist, a random bunch of tracks, whatever. So you don't need to do anything special, just play the album and hit repeat twice to go to Repeat All mode.

Awesome! Thanks.