PDA

View Full Version : Triplefat work with current build?



Mike Beranek
2004-02-17, 20:47
Does anyone have the triplefat SLIMP3 emulator working with a 5.1 build? I
can't seem to get it to recognize my emulator player. Nothing is showing up
in the browser interface to the server that would indicate this new player
has a pulse.

Running 'java Client --server 192.168.0.3 --port 9000' with no luck.

Any triplefat experts out there?

Thanks in advance.

Mike Beranek

Mike Beranek
2004-02-17, 21:35
OK problem solved after looking around more closely. The port specification
is not what you may initially think. Need to use port 3483 for newer 5.x
versions of slimserver.

i.e. "java Client -- server 192.168.0.3 --port 3483"

Regards,
Mike Beranek


"Mike Beranek" <beranek (AT) us (DOT) ibm.com> wrote in
message news:c0un7s$bjq$1 (AT) sea (DOT) gmane.org...
> Does anyone have the triplefat SLIMP3 emulator working with a 5.1 build?
I
> can't seem to get it to recognize my emulator player. Nothing is showing
up
> in the browser interface to the server that would indicate this new player
> has a pulse.
>
> Running 'java Client --server 192.168.0.3 --port 9000' with no luck.
>
> Any triplefat experts out there?
>
> Thanks in advance.
>
> Mike Beranek

kdf
2004-02-17, 23:19
Quoting Mike Beranek <beranek (AT) us (DOT) ibm.com>:

> Does anyone have the triplefat SLIMP3 emulator working with a 5.1 build? I
> can't seem to get it to recognize my emulator player. Nothing is showing up
> in the browser interface to the server that would indicate this new player
> has a pulse.

works fine for me. sometimes I have to press a button on the 'remote' to get it
to realise the server is already running, but I've not had trouble. I can't
remember the command line I use exactly, since its a batch file and I am not on
that computer at the moment. I recall using the lport however.

-kdf