PDA

View Full Version : SqueezeCenter "Clear Library and Rescan Everything" doesn't clear



lhquam
2008-03-27, 11:35
I recently installed SqueezeCenter 7.0 and it is mostly
working as expected. When I changed my "Music Folder" pathname
and did a "Clear Library and Rescan Everything" the new music was found
but the old was also present.

Is there a work-around for this problem, other than completely
uninstalling and reinstalling SqueezeCenter?

haunyack
2008-03-27, 11:45
I recently installed SqueezeCenter 7.0 and it is mostly
working as expected. When I changed my "Music Folder" pathname
and did a "Clear Library and Rescan Everything" the new music was found
but the old was also present.

Is there a work-around for this problem, other than completely
uninstalling and reinstalling SqueezeCenter?

Kill SC process.
If Windows navigate to //Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\SqueezeCenter\Cache and empty the folder.
Then restart SC and it will initiate a full scan minus (hopefully) your phantom files.

.

lhquam
2008-03-27, 12:36
In Linux should I clear the directory /var/lib/squeezecenter/cache ?