PDA

View Full Version : Disabling SB3 analog/dac section



lushds
2008-03-24, 19:56
hi guys, Is there is way to disable (software/hardware) the analog/DAC section of the SB3? I am thinking if this can further improve the performance of the unit since I'm only using it as a transport (Digital out).

Thank you!
DS

SuperQ
2008-03-24, 20:20
I don't think it's possible without firmware changes. I also don't think you could improve "performance" by doing so.

I suppose you could set digital output to fixed, and set the volume to 0. That would provide at worst a placebo effect.

darrenyeats
2008-03-25, 03:02
In slimserver, you can also attenuate the analogue circuits under Player Settings > Audio. Set Preamp Volume Control to "63" for max attenuation.
Darren

Phil Leigh
2008-03-25, 08:08
In slimserver, you can also attenuate the analogue circuits under Player Settings > Audio. Set Preamp Volume Control to "63" for max attenuation.
Darren

This is v important - set Player Preamp volume control to 63 NOT zero.