PDA

View Full Version : Duet with passwords



pski
2008-03-23, 15:28
To expedite things I disabled username/password since I didn't seem to be able connect with duet.

Is there a howto for connecting with duet when the server has a username/password? (OR is it possible?)

p

jacques
2008-03-23, 17:35
I also had this issue. Everything was working fine and then I decided to password protect the server. After that I couldn't get the duet to work until I took the password back off.

radish
2008-03-24, 07:46
I believe server passwords aren't currently supported with the duet (or more precisely the SBC).

pski
2008-03-24, 16:32
I believe server passwords aren't currently supported with the duet (or more precisely the SBC).

Could you forward that reference?

Is there a suggested workaround? (Aside from the obvious disabling security to use duet controller?) I try using the "I" next to allow-from and get nothing. Is it there to be pretty? Is this parm's format like inetd?

What about a time to fix?

We don't just live at home all the time...

radish
2008-03-25, 07:27
Could you forward that reference?

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=5887



Is there a suggested workaround? (Aside from the obvious disabling security to use duet controller?)

Not AFAIK.



What about a time to fix?

According to the ticket it's targetted for 7.0.1

pski
2008-03-25, 18:30
http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=5887


Not AFAIK.


According to the ticket it's targetted for 7.0.1

Thanks you so very much...

pugwonk
2008-03-27, 20:44
Many thanks - I am also stuck with this issue. Actually it was a bit worse for me, as I was trying to connect the Duet to an existing password-protected server, so I've lost an hour of my life that some of you guys still have. :)

Have removed the password and closed my firewall - no listening at work for me until the patch comes out...

Chris