PDA

View Full Version : SC7 Rebuffering Issue



mudbone
2008-03-18, 07:17
I installed SC7 last week. Previous version was 6.5.4.

I am having problems with the SB3 shutting down, rebuffering and skipping a song.

At first I thought it may be the fact that I'm wireless so I hooked the SB3 up as wired.

This was NEVER a problem with 6.5.4. I never had this happen once even when wireless.

No other changes on my network.

Any thoughts? This is frustrating.

System Info:

SqueezeCenter Version: 7.0 - 17793 - Windows XP - EN - cp1252
Perl Version: 5.8.8 MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
MySQL Version: 5.0.22-community-nt

Platform Architecture: 586

Firmware revision: 86

Music is FLAC stored on ReadyNAS NV+ with the most current firmware release.

I really like SC7 and I'd prefer not to go back to 6.5.4 assuming this can't be solved.

Thanks.

MrSinatra
2008-03-18, 10:20
did making it wired fix the issue?

if so, have you tried going back to wireless?

whats the wireless signal strength?

also, have you unplugged and replugged in the power to the SB3 since the upgrade?

epicurean
2008-03-18, 11:51
I also have had this problem non-stop since I installed SC7. I constantly get the crackling, stopping, skipping problem while the unit keeps telling me on the display it is "Rebuffering". It is the worst when I am streaming FLAC or WAV, which is mostly what I listen to.

My connection is solid. I have two redundant wireless networks here and both exhibit the problem. Everything has been rebooted countless times since SC7 install.

MrSinatra
2008-03-18, 12:25
rebooted = power cord pulled for a half minute and then plugged back in?

i have to do that every time i update my firmware just about.

mudbone
2008-03-18, 12:43
did making it wired fix the issue?

if so, have you tried going back to wireless?

whats the wireless signal strength?

also, have you unplugged and replugged in the power to the SB3 since the upgrade?

It was wireless. I hooked it up wired after I experienced the rebuffering issue. It's still wired so the wireless signal strength isn't an issue.

I'll unplug and re-plug the SB3 and see what happens.

I never had to do that before but it won't hurt anything.

Thanks for the suggestion.