PDA

View Full Version : 2 cases of Transporter freezing



AndrewFG
2008-03-15, 04:16
I just had my Transporter for one day, and already I encountered two cases where is froze up and required a power off reset.

Case #1 Switching from SqueezeNetwork to SqueezeCenter; initiated by menu selection made on the remote

Case #2 Entering standby on completion of sleep function; sleep sequence initiated by pressing Sleep button once on the remote

Any solutions?

Transporter, SC7, Vista

mherger
2008-03-15, 23:50
> I just had my Transporter for one day, and already I encountered two
> cases where is froze up and required a power off reset.

Did you give your player a name? There's an issue with players locking up
if they don't have a name set.

Michael

AndrewFG
2008-03-17, 02:10
>Did you give your player a name? There's an issue with players locking up if they don't have a name set.

Thanks, I just gave it a name. And it didn't freeze yet ;-)

mherger
2008-03-17, 02:21
> Thanks, I just gave it a name. And it didn't freeze yet ;-)

Great! Thanks for the feedback.

Michael