PDA

View Full Version : Digital Output - Output zero-level signal when box is on butnot playing ...



Mike Reeve
2004-02-13, 10:06
May be it would be a good idea to (or at least have the option to)
output a zero-level signal when the box is on but not playing ...
.. this way external DACs would not loose lock,
which in many cases causes a small burst of noise on re-start.

[BTW I'm a newbie, I got my Squeezebox on Wednesday (2/11) but already
I can't live without it! :-)

Greetings to all, Mike

seanadams
2004-02-16, 12:26
It does this in PCM mode but not MP3 mode yet.

On Feb 13, 2004, at 9:06 AM, Mike Reeve wrote:

>
> May be it would be a good idea to (or at least have the option to)
> output a zero-level signal when the box is on but not playing ...
> . this way external DACs would not loose lock,
> which in many cases causes a small burst of noise on re-start.
>
> [BTW I'm a newbie, I got my Squeezebox on Wednesday (2/11) but already
> I can't live without it! :-)
>
> Greetings to all, Mike
>
>
>