PDA

View Full Version : How Do I load softsqueeze?



johnfbr
2008-03-09, 10:17
Loaded squeezecenter 7.01 when i go to extras /softssqueeze, just get blank screen. Any ideas ? TIA

PSSO
2008-03-09, 11:06
I have the same problem (SqueezeCenter Version: 7.0.1 - 17829 - Windows Vista - EN - cp1252)

PSSO
2008-03-10, 07:23
in SqueezeCenter Version: 7.0.1 - 17830 - Windows Vista - EN - cp1252

tkennelly
2008-03-10, 08:25
in SqueezeCenter Version: 7.0.1 - 17830 - Windows Vista - EN - cp1252

same problem with XP

pski
2008-03-10, 09:35
I noticed the same thing when using non-default skin "nokia-770"

When I switched skin back to "classic," I could access the install page...

P

PSSO
2008-03-10, 10:24
I noticed the same thing when using non-default skin "nokia-770"

When I switched skin back to "classic," I could access the install page...

P
I have tried default, nokia-770, classic skin - no SoftSqueeze

pski
2008-03-10, 11:48
I have tried default, nokia-770, classic skin - no SoftSqueeze

I didn't have a player attached and followed the link in the player panel...

PSSO
2008-03-10, 13:09
I have tried default, nokia-770, classic skin - no SoftSqueeze
Here is how it looks after selecting SoftSqueeze

kdf
2008-03-10, 14:12
>
> PSSO;277932 Wrote:
>> I have tried default, nokia-770, classic skin - no SoftSqueeze
> Here is how it looks after selecting SoftSqueeze

That is a page loading fault, and there will be an error. If not in the
log, then on the console if you run squeezecenter manually from a command
prompt.

-kdf

PSSO
2008-03-10, 15:23
>
> PSSO;277932 Wrote:
>> I have tried default, nokia-770, classic skin - no SoftSqueeze
> Here is how it looks after selecting SoftSqueeze

That is a page loading fault, and there will be an error. If not in the
log, then on the console if you run squeezecenter manually from a command
prompt.

-kdf
When I select SoftSqueeze I can see this error in the log

[08-03-10 23:21:24.1980] Slim::Web::HTTP::_generateContentFromFile (2319) Error:
file error - : not found

PSSO
2008-03-11, 08:39
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=44600

booguss
2008-03-11, 12:50
ditto here:

http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=44459

cheers!

/boo

rbz5416
2008-03-11, 14:29
Me to:

http://forums.slimdevices.com/showpost.php?p=276879&postcount=6

PSSO
2008-03-15, 01:43
problem solved with SqueezeCenter-7.0.1-17889

rbz5416
2008-03-15, 03:23
Not for me it isn't. The Java applet still fails to load.

Edit
There may be two issues here. Mine is with loading the Java applet within a browser (http://hostname:9000/html/softsqueeze/applet.htm)

New bug report created here:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=7525

PSSO
2008-03-15, 05:14
Not for me it isn't. The Java applet still fails to load.

Edit
There may be two issues here. Mine is with loading the Java applet within a browser (http://hostname:9000/html/softsqueeze/applet.htm)

New bug report created here:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=7525

After the SoftSqueeze html page is back, I have the same problem, no applet - voted for the bug

mkgolden1
2008-03-15, 15:34
wondering if this is related to this post:
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=43053
which I put in a while back. Have had the problem since then; deleted all java versions, complete reinstalled latest java from sun, STILL get this problem, have changed nightlies regularly, using the current prod 7.0 version. I will go back to the nightlies as well.