PDA

View Full Version : Scheduling rescan?



HalleysComet
2008-03-08, 22:18
I just upgraded to from 6.5 to 7.0. Liking it a lot so far. Kudos to the development team!!

One thing I'm still trying to get working. Slimserver used to have an option that allowed me to schedule my library to be rescanned every night, as I'm continually ripping my CD collection a little bit every day.

I can't find the option in the SqueezeCenter interface? Is it still there somewhere? Thought it would be under "settings" but I can't find it?

Can someone suggest where I need to look?

thanks!
<sorry for double-posting this, put it in the wrong forum>

Frank
Edit/Delete Message

Mitch Harding
2008-03-08, 22:25
It's still there. Click on settings on the main page. In the window which
opens up, go to the Plugins tab and make sure the Rescan plugin is
selected. Then go to the Advanced tab and select Rescan Music Library from
the pulldown menu.

Please let me know if that doesn't work for you.

On Sat, Mar 8, 2008 at 11:18 PM, HalleysComet <
HalleysComet.35zp7b1205040002 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> wrote:

>
> I just upgraded to from 6.5 to 7.0. Liking it a lot so far. Kudos to the
> development team!!
>
> One thing I'm still trying to get working. Slimserver used to have an
> option that allowed me to schedule my library to be rescanned every
> night, as I'm continually ripping my CD collection a little bit every
> day.
>
> I can't find the option in the SqueezeCenter interface? Is it still
> there somewhere? Thought it would be under "settings" but I can't find
> it?
>
> Can someone suggest where I need to look?
>
> thanks!
> <sorry for double-posting this, put it in the wrong forum>
>
> Frank
> Edit/Delete Message
>
>
> --
> HalleysComet
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> HalleysComet's Profile:
> http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=14590
> View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=44456
>
>

kdf
2008-03-08, 22:25
Settings->Advanced

Then click on the pulldown menu on the top left. Look for "Rescan Music Library"

-kdf

HalleysComet
2008-03-08, 22:34
Settings->Advanced

Then click on the pulldown menu on the top left. Look for "Rescan Music Library"

-kdf

Cool! That was exactly what I was looking for!

Thanks so much! That one is a bit obscure. I thought that the drop-down arrow was for formatting (not at all clear that it existed).

I appreciate your help!

Frank