PDA

View Full Version : Missing breadcrumb trail link when browsing?



probedb
2008-02-10, 05:44
Hey all,

When browsing by artist/album etc through the web interface am I the only one who thinks that when you click 'A', 'B' or whatever that it should be in the breadcrumb too?

Basically if I'm browsing for bands beginning with 'O' I have to browse them all and then go to 'O' if I'm already in 'O'.

I.e. should:

Home / Artists / Opeth

not be:

Home / Artists / O / Opeth

?? Makes browsing a bit nicer?

Just a thought :)

Paul.

gregklanderman
2008-02-10, 06:07
see:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2170

probedb
2008-02-10, 06:14
see:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2170

Cheers. I guess something that's not going to be done then :(

Pity...it's not like breadcrumb trails are difficult to write if you have the relevant info.

gregklanderman
2008-02-10, 09:52
>>>>> probedb <probedb.34kgiz1202649302 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> writes:

> Cheers. I guess something that's not going to be done then :(

I'm not sure I'd be so pessimistic. They have been investing a lot of
effort in UI work, and hopefully as the major changes are completed
full attention will turn to getting all these sorts of little details
right. In fact I'd say some of that is already happening.

greg

probedb
2008-02-10, 17:20
Well here's hoping :)