PDA

View Full Version : Play Count??



brokenhat
2008-02-09, 06:08
Hi, I use FLAC only in a simple directory structure on an external hard drive, I use a MacBook Pro. Am I missing something or can SlimServer NOT keep track of something as simple as play count? Hopefully I'm being stupid, thanks in advance,

Matt

radish
2008-02-09, 10:53
Hi, I use FLAC only in a simple directory structure on an external hard drive, I use a MacBook Pro. Am I missing something or can SlimServer NOT keep track of something as simple as play count? Hopefully I'm being stupid, thanks in advance,

Matt

It doesn't track playcount by default but there are a number of plugins which do that and various related things.

brokenhat
2008-02-09, 11:29
Can you please point me in the right direction? Remember I use a Mac. Thanks,

cparker
2008-02-09, 11:34
Run a thread search on Trackstat, a great plugin

brokenhat
2008-02-09, 17:31
Thanks that looks great!