PDA

View Full Version : Creating internet radio playlist?

TerryHawkins
2008-01-06, 08:05
I have several music streams of radio stations I listen to. Is there anyway to make a play list of these? I'm new to the playlist idea.

Preferably under internet radio on my squeezebox.

Thanks in advance
TerryHawkins

Jeepie
2008-01-06, 08:17
Hi Terry,

I've just tried to get this working with the help of bpa.

First of all, if you are interested in Internet Radio I would recommend having a look at plugins. If you are not familar with these, these are just little extras that users write to enhance what your squeezebox can do.

AlienBBC is a plugin to play BBC radio - this is a bit different from other radio stations since (I think) it doesn't send out the radio as a stream. So if you are interested in listening to BBC radio install the Alien BBC plugin.

Once you have the Alien BBC plugin you can then add a remove radio stations from the Alien BBC list. So this will serve as your "Internet Radio" playlist.

If you are not interested in Alien BBC then you can try the WikiRadio plugin as this collects radio stations from the slimdevices website and you can publish your own.

Hope this helps. Have a read aroud and let me have your thoughts.

Cheers Jeepie

bpa
2008-01-06, 08:24
If you are playing WMA or MP3 format stream - then just use Squeezenetwork Favorites.

With 6.5 - you should use the MyPicks plugin. That way you can create a internet radio list either on your Slimserver or link into your Favorites list on Squeezenetwork.

Better still - install Squeezecenter 7.0 (beta now but due to release v. soon) which has all these features.

TerryHawkins
2008-01-06, 10:56
I am currently running slimserver on a QNAP TS-109, so I cannot use the new Squeeze Center.

AlienBBC is installed but every option is saying 'No Programmes Found!', so if anyone can give me help with this that would be much appreciated.