PDA

View Full Version : How to add a new Genre to the "Random Mix" selection



teeitup
2008-01-05, 12:44
How would I go about adding a new genre to the "Random Mix" selection screen.

I have a group of albums that I have identified with a custom genre designation. I would like to be able to use the random mix feature to play songs from just these albums.

Thanks,

JJZolx
2008-01-05, 13:40
How would I go about adding a new genre to the "Random Mix" selection screen.

I have a group of albums that I have identified with a custom genre designation. I would like to be able to use the random mix feature to play songs from just these albums.

Look in the web interface under Random Mix. You should see the new genre. Uncheck everything excecpt that one genre.

Khuli
2008-02-13, 07:05
How would I go about adding a new genre to the "Random Mix" selection screen.

If you rescan your library, SC will add any new genres onto the randon mix selection screen.