PDA

View Full Version : rescan from cron?



Dick Visser
2004-01-29, 13:50
On Thu, 29 Jan 2004 trmp3 (AT) hoghill (DOT) net wrote:

> > ANy idea how to schedule the Rescan action from cron??
>
> I put the following perl script in my cron.daily and it rescans my
> slimp3 server every night. Just substitute the IP address of your
> server in the script. I am using this with version 4.2.6 of the
> server software. So I don't know whether it will work with the newer
> server software (version 5). Can anyone confirm?

I have v5.0.1 here, your script seems to run fine :)

2004-01-29 23:01:59 Accepted connection 1 from 127.0.0.1
2004-01-29 23:01:59 Clients: 191.87.30.13:46777 210.23.195.23:33026
2004-01-29 23:01:59 Processing command: rescan
2004-01-29 23:02:01 command line interface response: rescan
2004-01-29 23:02:01 Ready to accept a new command line interface connection.
2004-01-29 23:02:01 Client at 127.0.0.1 disconnected

Then my server is getting load from slimserver.pl and the webinterface
tells me it is busy rescanning :)

Thanks!

--
* *** Dick Visser
** * * TIENHUIS Networking
* * *** Marco Polostraat 234-3 P: +31206843731
* * * * 1052 BW Amsterdam F: +31208641420
* ** * The Netherlands M: +31622698108
* * * WWW: http://www.tienhuis.nl
* * * Email: d.n.m.visser (AT) tienhuis (DOT) nl
*** *** PGP-key: http://www.tienhuis.nl/gpg.txt
Live webcam (WM9): http://www.terena.nl/~dick/cam2.asx