PDA

View Full Version : Command to Automate Rescan



anselld
2008-01-01, 12:24
Hi,
I am trying to create a script to automate the rescan command.

I want to run the script from another machine (not the one running SlimServer), to help me with automating CD ripping. Both machines running Linux.

Any help appreciated (and the simpler the better as I dont know a great deal of Unix stuff)

thanks,
Dave

SuperQ
2008-01-01, 16:17
Last time I did something similar, I used the telnet command line interface.. I forget if I used netcat or telnet..

something like this will work:
echo rescan | nc serverhost 9090

There is documentation on the CLI in the technical info menu on the server.

anselld
2008-01-02, 01:22
Last time I did something similar, I used the telnet command line interface.. I forget if I used netcat or telnet..

something like this will work:
echo rescan | nc serverhost 9090

There is documentation on the CLI in the technical info menu on the server.

Thanks. I will have a play later. :-)