PDA

View Full Version : Stuck on radio

Timbo22
2007-11-29, 18:14
Hi all,
I set up my box for the first time last night and swiched it off while on radio. Today I switched it on, and I couldnt get it off radio, until I switched it off and on again. Is this common or am I doing something wrong?
Many thanks,
Tim.

Mark Lanctot
2007-11-30, 07:02
More information needed.

When you say "radio" were you listening to it on SlimServer or SqueezeNetwork?

When you say "couldn't get it off radio" do you mean it wouldn't respond to the remote?

Timbo22
2007-11-30, 11:02
More information needed.

When you say "radio" were you listening to it on SlimServer or SqueezeNetwork?

When you say "couldn't get it off radio" do you mean it wouldn't respond to the remote?

Hi Mark,
Thanks for your reply.
The radio I was listening to was under 'squeezebox home' entitled 'internet radio'. I'm new to this and dont know the difference of moving between Slimserver and SqueezeNetwork. The remote wouldnt let me go left on to 'Squeezebox home' until I switched it off and on with the standby.

Today I switched on the SB, after a while it lit, but wasn't responding at all to the remote. I changed the batteries, still nothing, tried standby, nothing, so I pulled the plug and tried again this time when it finished loading, the remote slowly began to work although the commands were confused, after a few minutes everthing was working fine. Is this common? One thing, I had switched on my PC at the same time, would that affect the SB?
Thanks again for the reply,
Tim.

Mark Lanctot
2007-11-30, 13:47
One thing, I had switched on my PC at the same time, would that affect the SB?

Yes, your PC needs to be on in order for this all to work.

What had happened is that SlimServer hadn't started yet. The Squeezebox had to wait for SlimServer to get started.

The radio station worked (without the display) because it connects directly to the Internet.