PDA

View Full Version : SB pauses (probable network problem)



rbl
2007-10-27, 06:14
My SB3 pauses for a few seconds every so often (pretty infrequently). SS is running on a 1.8GHz PC - XP Pro (with nothing else going on on it so it really isn't stretched). Using a linksys WRT54GX sitting about 15ft from the SB3, and if I put my laptop next to the SB3 it shows a strong signal. I have tried changing wireless channels but this makes no difference. I live in a flat in London so there are quite a few networks around. I also use Inguz's equalisation but I dont think this is the problem. I generally keep uptodate with non beta versions of SS.

Any ideas anyone? Any network tests I can run to see if it is working properly?

Triode
2007-10-27, 07:44
Try the network test described here: http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.cgi?DiagnosingPerformanceIssues

Mark Lanctot
2007-10-27, 18:51
I also use Inguz's equalisation but I dont think this is the problem.

I don't know - it's pretty computationally intensive and your CPU is fairly outdated.

You might want to disable it temporarily and see if there's any change.

radish
2007-10-28, 09:26
Give that it's only 15 feet you could also try running a cable and see if that fixes it - then you'd at least know it was the network.

mik63
2007-11-03, 06:56
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=39402