PDA

View Full Version : Drop down menu in header in default skin ?



erland
2007-10-21, 22:43
Is there some way I could add a drop down menu in my plugin page in the page header in the default skin, in the same way as this is done in the standard browse pages ?

I've tried to define a extJsScripts block in my plugin page in the same way as it's don in Default/browsedb.html, but nothing shows up.

The plan is that I should have my own browse.js script that runs my own commands, but at the moment I can't even get it to display a menu with the standard browse.js script.

Any help or information regarding what is needed in the plugin page to display a drop down menu in the header is greatly appreciated.

mherger
2007-10-21, 23:23
> I've tried to define a extJsScripts block in my plugin page in the same
> way as it's don in Default/browsedb.html, but nothing shows up.

Get Firebug installed and see why the script fails (if it's called at
all...).

You'll have to
- define a block titleRight in the template, which will be the element the
script will add the list to
- create the script which adds the list to that block (new
Ext.SplitButton('yourTitleRightElement', {}))
- make sure that script is called _after_ the page has been created
Ext.EventManager.onDocumentReady(YourBrowse.init, YourBrowse, true);

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.herger.net/SlimCD - your SlimServer on a CD
http://www.herger.net/slim - AlbumReview, Biography, MusicInfoSCR

erland
2007-10-22, 22:16
> I've tried to define a extJsScripts block in my plugin page in the same
> way as it's don in Default/browsedb.html, but nothing shows up.

Get Firebug installed and see why the script fails (if it's called at
all...).

You'll have to
- define a block titleRight in the template, which will be the element the
script will add the list to
- create the script which adds the list to that block (new
Ext.SplitButton('yourTitleRightElement', {}))
- make sure that script is called _after_ the page has been created
Ext.EventManager.onDocumentReady(YourBrowse.init, YourBrowse, true);

Thanks, I had missed the titleRight stuff.

Is there any chance to have a similar titleRight in the classic and fishbone skin ?
The reason I'm asking is that I haven't been able to replace the standard drop down in those skins and position it in the same place as where the standard drop down would be.

mherger
2007-10-22, 23:14
> Is there any chance to have a similar titleRight in the classic and
> fishbone skin ?

Have a look at EN/galleryselect.html - it's currently only evaluated for
levelName album or age. But we could add something like "customViewSelect"
or whatever. Then if you define that element, it's added as is. Give it a
try locally, and if it is working out, we can merge it.

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.herger.net/SlimCD - your SlimServer on a CD
http://www.herger.net/slim - AlbumReview, Biography, MusicInfoSCR

erland
2007-10-23, 09:53
> Is there any chance to have a similar titleRight in the classic and
> fishbone skin ?

Have a look at EN/galleryselect.html - it's currently only evaluated for
levelName album or age. But we could add something like "customViewSelect"
or whatever. Then if you define that element, it's added as is. Give it a
try locally, and if it is working out, we can merge it.


This would work great, the attached patch implements it. I've verified that it works in my local setup.