PDA

View Full Version : Network Setup/Startup bug



funkstar
2007-10-02, 15:27
When i power the remote on, it always asks me to set up netwoking again. However if i leave it to go into Screensaver mode, it jumps to the correct album art etc. Also if i press Home and ignore the setup screens, i get my connected SB3 as i would expect.

I can't seem to get back to the player selection and Jive setup screens.

SlimServer Version: 7.0 - 13344 - Windows XP - EN - cp1252
Jive remote version: r616

Mark Lanctot
2007-10-05, 14:09
Are you still having this issue? I remember this being a problem but it was fixed in a firmware revision, although it was fixed by r616 IIRC.

rtitmuss
2007-10-05, 14:59
Something is wrong when Jive boots, it does ask you the setup questions again but not every time. I'll look at this soon.