PDA

View Full Version : Transporter wake on lan -problem



Jarmo Toivanen
2007-09-27, 01:17
Just bought new Tranporter, however I have difficulties to have wake on lan working. My Squeezebox3 still works fine. This new Tranporter does not wake up my Mac at all. If the SlimServer is down, powering up the Tranporter just usually shows network setup menu. It looks like it's somehow forgets network settings, even I can find valid configuration from the menu.

Any suggestions where to start look? Had reset Transporter already to factory defaults. I use ethernet connection.
SS 6.5.4, Tranporter firmw. 31

Jarmo from Finland

kdf
2007-09-27, 01:27
On 27-Sep-07, at 1:17 AM, Jarmo Toivanen wrote:

>
> Any suggestions where to start look? Had reset Transporter already to
> factory defaults. I use ethernet connection.
> SS 6.5.4, Tranporter firmw. 31

how about this:
http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=5092
-kdf

Jarmo Toivanen
2007-09-27, 01:53
I see, it seems to be a well known bug.

Thanks, hoping they will fix it.

Jarmo