PDA

View Full Version : Now look what you all have done!

jdm56
2007-09-08, 23:05
After riding the fence for so long my backside was starting to get splinters, I finally took the plunge and ordered a lovely black Squeezebox 3. With the exception of possibly adding subs later this fall, this purchase will complete the humble 2-channel rig I've been putting together for a couple of months or so. It currently stands as follows:

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab OML-2 loudspeakers (but not ~that~ loud @ 84dB sensitivity!)

Adcom GFA-5500 amp (200W per channel into 8 Ohms / 350W per channel into 4 Ohms)

Adcom GTP-602 tuner/pre-amp

Onkyo DX-7555 CD player

I downloaded SlimServer and immediately became annoyed with the clicking. Luckily, I found the cure in the FAQ's (thanks!) and peace was restored. Now the hard part: waiting for my new toy to be delivered by UPS!

snarlydwarf
2007-09-09, 14:37
Ah but you havent seen the real evil... the SB is cheap compared to what your CD budget will soon be.

It changes how you listen to music enough to make you want to throw buckets of money at CD vendors...

pfarrell
2007-09-09, 14:50
snarlydwarf wrote:
> Ah but you havent seen the real evil... the SB is cheap compared to what
> your CD budget will soon be.
> It changes how you listen to music enough to make you want to throw
> buckets of money at CD vendors...

Yes, the idiot record labels are wrong.
My CD spending went up by a factor of ten once I got addicted to
SqueezeBoxen

haunyack
2007-09-09, 15:06
snarlydwarf wrote:
> Ah but you havent seen the real evil... the SB is cheap compared to what
> your CD budget will soon be.
> It changes how you listen to music enough to make you want to throw
> buckets of money at CD vendors...

Yes, the idiot record labels are wrong.
My CD spending went up by a factor of ten once I got addicted to
SqueezeBoxen

Ditto..
My passion for music has returned with a vengeance.