PDA

View Full Version : Duplicate Flac files



whiteyg
2007-09-06, 00:04
I've just started using flac files and for some reason SS reflects two copies of one of the songs from the album. The folder containing the album does not have two versions of this song. I can't figure out why SS shows two copies of the song. One of the copies doesn't even work. Any thoughts???

adhawkins
2007-09-06, 02:56
Hi,

In article <whiteyg.2wh8qc1189062302 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>,
whiteyg<whiteyg.2wh8qc1189062302 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> wrote:
> I've just started using flac files and for some reason SS reflects two
> copies of one of the songs from the album. The folder containing the
> album does not have two versions of this song. I can't figure out why
> SS shows two copies of the song. One of the copies doesn't even work.
> Any thoughts???

Try doing a full clear and rescan. Did the same track exist as an MP3 before
you started using FLAC?

Also, check you don't have both a FLAC with embedded CUE shee *and* the
associated CUE sheet.

Andy

egd
2007-09-06, 03:18
Also, check you don't have both a FLAC with embedded CUE shee *and* the associated CUE sheet.

Having the FLAC files and a CUE sheet present will result in two instances of a track, irrespective of whether or not the cue sheet is also embedded, so best make sure you rename the CUE files to something else if they're present.