PDA

View Full Version : Sound Quality - static



Ross Malegus
2007-08-24, 20:06
I've just connected my router and Squeezebox2/ v3 for the first time
tonight.

I hear static coming through my stereo system. Is this what I should expect
or is there some way to improve the sound quality?

I'm using a Linksys Wireless-G, Broadband Router, Model WRT54G, ver 8.0.

No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.484 / Virus Database: 269.12.0/961 - Release Date: 8/19/2007
7:27 AM

SuperQ
2007-08-24, 22:56
I've just connected my router and Squeezebox2/ v3 for the first time
tonight.

I hear static coming through my stereo system. Is this what I should expect
or is there some way to improve the sound quality?

I'm using a Linksys Wireless-G, Broadband Router, Model WRT54G, ver 8.0.

No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.484 / Virus Database: 269.12.0/961 - Release Date: 8/19/2007
7:27 AM

No, the audio quality on the SB3 is very good.

It shouldn't have anything to do with your network, or viruses.

Can you give more details about your stereo system setup? What kind of amplifier, speakers, cables, other things you have hooked up. What kind of static is it?