PDA

View Full Version : Digital pass through



michaelrp2
2007-08-10, 04:10
Following my recent thread... I just can't seem to get digital pass through working on my Transporter. I am using the optical input and output, and have tried selecting the option to take the clock signal from the optical input. Any suggestions on what else I could try?

Mark Lanctot
2007-08-10, 06:05
Unfortunately this won't work yet:

http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=25812

michaelrp2
2007-08-10, 07:14
is this a hardware or software problem?

pfarrell
2007-08-10, 07:19
michaelrp2 wrote:
> is this a hardware or software problem?

Its not a problem, its a feature.

The firmware doesn't support it, and may never. SD in the past, and
LogiTech today, does not comment on future products.

--
Pat
http://www.pfarrell.com/music/slimserver/slimsoftware.html

michaelrp2
2007-08-10, 09:08
many thanks for the replies. at least i know now that i need an alternate way of solving my problem!!!