PDA

View Full Version : Help Pls. Squeezebox quits working after firmware update.



Jack T. Bear
2007-08-04, 09:58
Here's what's happening.

SQZBox in unresponsive to 'on' button on remote.

Disconnecting and reconnecting power results in Logitech...Squeezebox...Press Right Arrow...Obtaining IP...Connecting to Squeezebox...and then it just goes into clock standby and is again unresponsive to power button on remote.

Anyone know what I can do to fix?

Thanks,

Jack

Mark Lanctot
2007-08-04, 10:20
How are the batteries in the remote?

Check Player Settings - Remote - is Slim_Devices_Remote checked?

Can you turn it on from the web interface?

Jack T. Bear
2007-08-05, 18:18
How are the batteries in the remote?

Check Player Settings - Remote - is Slim_Devices_Remote checked?

Can you turn it on from the web interface?

Thank you for your reply post.

First thing I tried was replacing the batteries in the remote and....I'm an idiot. I put one of the batteries in backwards.

Works fine now.

Mark Lanctot
2007-08-05, 22:06
First thing I tried was replacing the batteries in the remote and....I'm an idiot. I put one of the batteries in backwards.

But I bet you feel better than having to send the whole thing in for repair! :-)