PDA

View Full Version : db commit failed (rescan does not work)



Hagbard
2007-05-06, 07:09
Hi

6.5.1 does not rescan my library - Win XP, no itunes.
No events, except for information events regarding Mysql.
I tried a rescan with or without clearing the library, the rescan just does not start.

The d_scan log is below.

Any ideas about how to make rescan work (again)?

Thanks!




commit ineffective with AutoCommit enabled at C:\Program Files\tools\SlimServer\server\CPAN/DBIx/Class/Storage/DBI.pm line 706.
Commmit ineffective while AutoCommit is on at C:\Program Files\tools\SlimServer\server\CPAN/DBIx/Class/Storage/DBI.pm line 706.
ERROR: DBD::mysql::db commit failed: Commmit ineffective while AutoCommit is on at C:\Program Files\tools\SlimServer\server\CPAN/DBIx/Class/Storage/DBI.pm line 706.

ERROR: Backtrace follows:

Backtrace:

frame 0: Slim::Schema::throw_exception (/PerlApp/DBIx/Class/Schema.pm line 606)
frame 1: DBIx::Class::Schema::txn_do (/PerlApp/Slim/Music/Import.pm line 241)
frame 2: (eval) (/PerlApp/Slim/Music/Import.pm line 233)
frame 3: Slim::Music::Import::setIsScanning (/PerlApp/Slim/Music/Import.pm line 152)
frame 4: Slim::Music::Import::launchScan (/PerlApp/Slim/Control/Commands.pm line 1714)
frame 5: Slim::Control::Commands::rescanCommand (/PerlApp/Slim/Control/Request.pm line 1483)
frame 6: (eval) (/PerlApp/Slim/Control/Request.pm line 1483)
frame 7: Slim::Control::Request::execute (/PerlApp/Slim/Control/Request.pm line 772)
frame 8: Slim::Control::Request::executeRequest (/PerlApp/Slim/Web/Setup.pm line 1436)
frame 9: Slim::Web::Setup::__ANON__ (/PerlApp/Slim/Web/Setup.pm line 2906)
frame 10: Slim::Web::Setup::processChanges (/PerlApp/Slim/Web/Setup.pm line 2660)
frame 11: Slim::Web::Setup::setup_HTTP (/PerlApp/Slim/Web/HTTP.pm line 824)
frame 12: Slim::Web::HTTP::generateHTTPResponse (/PerlApp/Slim/Web/HTTP.pm line 690)
frame 13: Slim::Web::HTTP::processURL (/PerlApp/Slim/Web/HTTP.pm line 536)
frame 14: Slim::Web::HTTP::processHTTP (/PerlApp/Slim/Networking/Select.pm line 238)
frame 15: (eval) (/PerlApp/Slim/Networking/Select.pm line 238)
frame 16: Slim::Networking::Select::select (slimserver.pl line 492)
frame 17: main::idle (slimserver.pl line 35)
frame 18: PerlSvc::Startup (perlsvc.pl line 1482)
frame 19: PerlSvc::_startup (slimserver.pl line 0)
frame 20: (eval) (slimserver.pl line 0)

mudbone
2007-05-06, 07:52
I have an identical issue.

My thread title wording isn't as "crisp" as your's since I wasn't sure what my issue was at the time.

http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=35003

Hagbard
2007-05-06, 14:48
I deleted the cache after stopping SS, restarted, rescanned, nothing happened. I copied albums to a different drive, change the settings, rescanned, nothing happened.

I'm going to de-install and re-install SS, maybe it's going to make a difference.

mudbone
2007-05-06, 14:52
I deleted the cache after stopping SS, restarted, rescanned, nothing happened. I copied albums to a different drive, change the settings, rescanned, nothing happened.

I'm going to de-install and re-install SS, maybe it's going to make a difference.

I moved my FLACs to smaller folders, re-scanned each one, and put them all back.

I'm doing my final scan now.

I did not see the error ONCE in the "mini-scans". I wish I could have cleared it originally or know what caused it. It would have saved me a lot of work. I'm not sure WHY it went away.

I thought I had a corrupt file.

Let me know how your experiment turns out.

It would be nice if someone could tell us what caused the error to begin with.

Dave-

Hagbard
2007-05-06, 15:16
The re-install didn't make a difference.
What worked was the "direct approach": scanner --force path

mudbone
2007-05-06, 15:16
The re-install didn't make a difference.
What worked was the "direct approach": scanner --force path

How does one do that?

Dave-

Hagbard
2007-05-06, 15:28
E.g. run cmd.exe, cd your way to the server directory in the slimserver, e.g. c:\program files\slimserver\server under Windows, then enter
scanner --force path
path referring to the base directory where your albums are.

If you call scanner without parameters it will spill out a list of parameters.

mudbone
2007-05-06, 16:38
Thanks.

If I see this error again I'll try that and maybe save myself some work.

Dave-

mudbone
2007-05-06, 20:15
I tried the "force" but I'm having problems with the path name.

My music is on a NAS and I tried "\\192.....\media\Music" but I get path not found.

Any suggestions?

Dave-

Hagbard
2007-05-07, 01:06
What about calling scanner like

scanner --force http://192..../media/Music
or instead of http:// something like file:///192.... ?

Or you could assign a name to 192... in the hosts file
(under Win somewhere in windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts
in case scanner doesn't like the numbers.)

I'm fishing in troubled waters here :(