PDA

View Full Version : Shutting down the (Win2k-) Server-MachinewiththeSqueezebox



Darren Marshall
2004-01-01, 09:15
I did get it working. Its great to just hit 1 2 3 instead of vncing into
the box.
I reinstalled the 27 build. Then in xPLHAL manager-xpl devices changed both
to the same name, one was coming up with the computer name instead.

SLIMDEV-SLIMSEVR.COMPAQ
XPL-XPLHAL.COMPAQ

THEN UNDER SCRIPTS DELETED ALL OTHER INSTANCES OF SLIM(OTHER NAMES I HAD
CALLED IT)


SLIMDEV-SLIMSEVR.*
XPL-XPLHAL.*


PASTED SCRIPT INTO SLIMDEV-SLIMSEVR.COMPAQ CHANGED NAME TO COMPAQ

sub slimdev_slimserv_COMPAQ_trigger(XplMsg)

AND IT LOADED. HOPE THIS HELPS, I'M KINDA NEW AT THIS.


NOT SURE ABOUT THE OTHER SCRIPTS.


-----Original Message----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com]On Behalf Of Bruce Hartley
Sent: Wednesday, December 31, 2003 1:19 PM
To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
Subject: [slim] Shutting down the (Win2k-) Server-Machine
withtheSqueezebox


When I installed the HAL I found I got a lot of scipts relating to X-10
security equipment etc.
Do these need to be removed?
Are they required?

I could not get the script to take either, even with my player name changed.

Ideas?


"Michael Bowyer" <mbowyer (AT) mac (DOT) com> wrote in message
news:F9C329F3-3BCA-11D8-A895-000A956BCBFC (AT) mac (DOT) com...
> I had this too, and then realised the obvious mistake... I had not
> replaced <player-name> in the script (first line) with MY players name.
> Once I did this the script was accepted, and worked.
>
> Mike.
>
>
>
> On 31 Dec 2003, at 19:56, Darren Marshall wrote:
>
> > Not really a squeezebox issue but a xpl issue. Just hoping somebody has
> > tried.
> >
> > I'm trying to use the xPL project manager to set up the 1 2 3 remote
> > turn
> > off and I can't seem to load the script. I copy and paste from the
> > website
> > to the script window in the manager of the slimserv.slimdev.name and
> > it will
> > not take. I just get a message saying Scripts could not be reloaded
> > please
> > verify any changes. Any ideas. I'm running win2K on a Compaq 733. I've
> > reinstalled the xplhal twice. the power.exe is in the c:winnt/system32
> > file
> > and I have enabled the xpl on the slim server 5.03 with 12-27 nightly.
> > thanks guys.
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > Love the Squeezebox.
> >
> >
> >