PDA

View Full Version : Web skin is "missing"



blader_se
2007-03-26, 23:54
I've just set up a new SlimServer on a Linux (ubuntu) box and everything seems to be working except...

I don't get the skin loaded when browsing to http://host:9000. It just prints the page text, not bothering about any layout (CSS). There is no change when I try and set a default skin. But, when explicitly going to http://host:9000/default, or any other skin, it works and displays nicely.

I've tried both firefox and IE, forced reload of webpage. It have always worked with those browsers on my other slimservers (I'm not browsing locally).

Any thoughts?

I believe I saw something about this in the forum some time ago but haven't been able to find anything now.

mherger
2007-03-27, 00:00
> Any thoughts?

Clear your browser's cache. If this doesn't help, clear SlimServer's Cache
folder as well.

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.herger.net/SlimCD - your SlimServer on a CD
http://www.herger.net/slim - AlbumReview, Biography, MusicInfoSCR

kdf
2007-03-27, 00:01
Try clearing the browser cache.
-kdf

blader_se
2007-03-27, 12:17
> Any thoughts?

Clear your browser's cache. If this doesn't help, clear SlimServer's Cache
folder as well.

Clearing the browser cache did not help, and removing /var/cache/slimserver/FileCache did not help either. Perhaps I have something lingering from the Debian version previously installed...

It's not that a big deal, but if anyone stumbles over a solution, please share it.

bpa
2007-03-27, 12:27
I think you should try clearing the "templates" cache as I think the Filecache is mainly webpages read by Slimserver.

kdf
2007-03-27, 12:29
Quoting blader_se <blader_se.2o4c3b1175023201 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:


> Clearing the browser cache did not help, and removing
> /var/cache/slimserver/FileCache did not help either. Perhaps I have
> something lingering from the Debian version previously installed...
>
what about the old pref for the skin? What was it before? If not
default, try switching back to Default.

-kdf