PDA

View Full Version : library rescan from remote not working?



dcote
2007-02-20, 15:48
i just got back home and wanted to listen to some newly ripped music which my ripper directly puts in my music library.

because i am too lazy to fire up my pc to access slimserver's UI to refresh, i thought i could do this through the squeezebox.

so i went: home -> plugins -> rescan music library -> press PLAY to rescan now -> PLAY

nothing at all seemed to happen. but i figured this could take a while. so i wait ~10 mins. the new tracks dont show up.

i try again. still nothing.

i boot my PC and open the web UI. i try it again through the remote, hoping to see the usual "slimserver is rescanning..." message. nothing obstinately continues to happen.

in the end, i am only able to rescan by doing it through the web UI, not through the remote.

my settings:
SlimServer Version: 6.5.1 - 11206 - Windows Server 2003 - EN - cp1252
Server IP address: 192.168.0.101
Perl Version: 5.8.8 MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
MySQL Version: 5.0.22-community-nt

rescan for new and changed music

plugin "rescan music library" is active


what am i doing wrong?

thanks for your thoughts,
dom

kdf
2007-02-20, 16:35
Quoting dcote <dcote.2mbshc1172011802 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:


> what am i doing wrong?


It's a known issue, and was fixed after the 6.5.1 release:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=4523

If you wish, you can download a pre-6.5.2 nightly build:

http://www.slimdevices.com/dev_nightly.html

-kdf

dcote
2007-02-21, 07:00
thanks kdf,

quick and easy answer!

i appreciate it.

because this is just a minor issue to me, i'll wait till the next release.

thanks again!

dom